ATP Media

The ATP World Tour Archive offers the best of men's tennis through three tiers of events, the ATP World Tour 250, the ATP World Tour 500 and the ATP World Tour 1000 Masters, culminating in the season-ending Barclays ATP World Tour Finals.

The archive is available via

  • Content
  • Licence
  • About
  • Facts & Figures
  • ATP World Tour 250
  • ATP World Tour 500
  • ATP World Tour Masters 1000
  • ATP World Tour Finals
Footage Programming
Rights Available* All Media All Media
Territory Worldwide Worldwide
Restrictions N/A N/A
Period 2001 for 1000's, 2009 for 500 series, Various for 250's 2001 for 1000's, 2009 for 500 series, Various for 250's
Available Hours 1000 50

Other Information: International Sound cleared for all footage/programming.

*All footage/programming is licensed on a non-exclusive basis and subject to final approval.

The Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) was formed in 1972 and since 2009 has the tour been known as The ATP World Tour. ATP organise the structure and protect the  interest of mens professional tennis around the World. ATP Media are the global sales, broadcast production and distribution arm of the ATP World Tour.

Archive footage rights are available for Master Series 1000's events back to 2001.

Archive footage rights are available for 500 series events back to 2009. 

Footage from selected 250 events can be licensed. 

-In 1970 tournaments around the world formed a unified circuit, which became the Grand Prix. In 1972, the leading professionals joined forces to create the Association of Tennis Professionals.

-In the fall of 1988, 24 players, including eight of the Top 10, signed contracts to play the ATP Tour in 1990.

-1991 saw the first television package for men's tennis broadcast 19 tournaments to a worldwide audience.

-2012 saw The Big 4 of Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Andy Murray and Rafael Nadal finished in the Top 4 together for a record fifth consecutive season. Each of the foursome won a Grand Slam title, marking the first time in nine years that there were four different champions.

 - In 2014, Novak Djokovic won the end of season Barclays ATP World Tour Finals at The 02 in London.